In my life I loved them all

I just realized that as a woman, the beauty of being in your 30s is that you notice & appreciate the best moments of your life as they happen. Dita Von Teese, 8.05am May 20th 2009 via Twitter

I love looking at Dita- her glamorous style evoking a retro era and her aesthetic sense appeal to me. Encountering this tweet on Twitter a couple of weeks ago gave me another reason to like her.

I have enjoyed my thirties- and there’s still a bit of them left to enjoy! Admittedly,  most of the best moments have happened in this decade- namely marriage, two children, working in my dream job. It’s the small moments, though which have stuck in my mind-

  • nursing my children in the middle of the night
  • marvelling at my little miss who also loves bags and hats and shoes
  • enjoying a leisurely shop in the city with Mr Bookgrrl sans enfants
  • enjoying a leisurely shop in the city sans Mr Bookgrrl
  • kisses and cuddles from my loved ones

They’re pretty cool moments 🙂

Leave a comment