Frocking up, and faux frocks #Frocktober 11-16/31

A catch up post for you all dear readers. I have been somewhat remiss in posting, but still plugging away with Frocktober!

I went out on the town in Saturday with my BRFs- my fabulous running friends. We ate out at a local Spanish restaurant, then to a Burlesque performance as part of the Ballarat Cabaret Festival. The night finished with dancing in a disreputable establishment and I rolled in the door at 1.30.

I looked fabulous in my frock, but sadly the only photo I have of the evening is here.

BRFs #ballarat #cabaret #nightonthetown

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

Sunday was spent soaking up the sun in a skirt- the kids were too busy playing with their friends to pap me. I tend to think of a skirt as a faux frock- it’s cheating a little, but I do miss tops!

I headed off to Sydney for work- dressing for Ballarat and Sydney is a challenge to say the least :). I went from 6 degrees to 25. My black tights looked very much out of place amongst the bare legs of Sydney.

Off to Sydney! #frocktober

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

Tuesday was cooler and I could get away with tights!

On the bus back to #ballarat and still wearing a #frock for #frocktober

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

You have already seen these two dresses, so I didn’t feel like taking another photo. I am not particularly comfortable with having my photo taken, unlike my lovely daughter who revels in it! I much prefer to take photos of where I am like the view from my desk in North Sydney

Office view today #acu #northsydney

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

Or where I went for a morning walk.

Good morning, Sydney! #latergram

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

A skirt for Wednesday, and a dress already viewed today. It’s a nice shift dress which works well with a jacket and boots (knee-length or ankle) and it’s my power frock. Great for speaking in a teleconference to staff at all the campuses today!

My power #frock for #frocktober I had to speak to staff at a teleconference today!

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

 

Anyway- I thank everyone for their likes and comments on Facebook and Instagram. What has been lovely is checking out what everyone else is wearing! It feels wonderful being part of this challenge with a group of fabulous women.

Please donate as well.

Leave a Reply

