Tried and True Tuesday #Frocktober 7/31

There is nothing like the versatility of a Little Black Dress.

There have been quite a few LBDs in my wardrobe over the years, and this one is great! It’s a Target dress, and was about $40 when I bought it, and made of that ponte fabric. You can throw it into the washing machine, hang it out to dry and with a quick iron, it’s as good as new. I have a skirt and jacket n the same fabric and they’re great.

This jacket was one I picked up for $20 at a vintage market a few years ago. I love the simplicity of the tailoring and the colour, and it goes with a few things in my wardrobe.

I am getting quite tired of taking my photo in the bathroom mirror, will promise to be elsewhere tomorrow for Frocktober!

 

Leave a Reply

