#amonthinthelife- Day12

Reading material #amonthinthelife #sharepoint #acu #myjob

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

I got a new book in the post yesterday :).

Part of my job has been to manage the migration of our SharePoint to the 2010 version, and this is something I have been dipping into at work. We have an e-version of this in our library’s collection, but for a permanent reference, I thought getting the print version would be easier.

I have scraped together a good working knowledge of SharePoint in my last 6 months from other people and just simply clicking around the software, but sometimes having a book offers some sort of security to whatever knowledge gaps I still possess.

I find there is something missing about reading a book on my desktop. I still love print reference books for their tactile nature , their indexes and the ability to flick through from one section to another.

With all of my work being computer based, but I still appreciate a good book 🙂

Leave a Reply

