TGIF

I’m having one of those weeks, where the few glimmers of light are fleeting, and are usually found in a bottle of gin, in a little persons cuddle and in a warm bed. There have been several times this week when all I have wanted to do is stay in bed and forget about the world.

It has gotten frantic at work and I feel as if it’s progressing backwards rather than forwards. IT issues have flared up and the familiar knot of anxiety is beginning to settle in my gut again. My eyes hurt from looking at computer screens all day, and the icing on the cake is returning home to try and troubleshoot IT issues with the router.

This week I also learned of the sudden death of a former school mate. The Allison I remembered was a girl with a huge smile and big hair (it was the 80s), who loved life and her friends. On Facebook I remember seeing the numerous photos of her beautiful twins, and her vivacity. She brought so much joy to people’s lives and it’s heartbreaking to see such a person leave so suddenly.

BUT, as Scarlett O’Hara said ‘tomorrow is another day’ and thankfully it’s a Saturday. In fact it’s another month, another new chapter to embrace.It’s also the first day of autumn, my favourite time of the year, another reason to be thankful.

Leave a Reply

