Dizzy

Dizzy, I’m so dizzy my head is spinning
Like a whirlpool it never ends

My break from stuff online was brief but productive. I read a couple of books, hung out with the kids and was there for  Mr BG and and my sisters in law after Max passed away. It was hard to stay away from online land and while I wish it had been longer, there is a great deal of my life and connections with people that occur online.

There was a weekend trip to Melbourne which included a visit to the Melbourne Museum to look at some dinosaurs,

Dinosaurs! #melbourne #museum

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

ride the roller coaster at Luna Park and see a dead horse,

Trip to Melbourne #melbourne #museum #pharlap

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

and the Vic Market to look at the longest queue for… donuts.

Queue for donuts at Victoria Market #melbourne

A post shared by Steph Cummings (@stephmcg71) on

Max’s wake was also attended in Melbourne, which was a fitting way for people who knew him well from work and his life to get together, charge their glasses and toast his life.

Even after a week’s leave from work, I don’t feel particularly rested, in fact at times it felt my head was still spinning when I hit the pillow at the end of the day. And with it being Dry July, it was not alcohol-induced :(. It was just the whirlwind of life and trying to cope with things.

Kate mentioned in her recent post about her sabbatical in which to write her thesis that while you can take a sabbatical from work you can’t take a sabbatical from your life. Yep, life goes on, despite all the slings and arrows which are fired at you. People have to be fed, clothes washed, appointments made and attended, and hot water systems have to be repaired (the timing of no hot water coincided with the morning temperature of -4.3 degrees). Yes, there were days when all I wanted to do was curl up into a little ball under the covers and stay in bed. However I came across this mantra on another blog which has kept me going…

And that is what I will continue to do with this blog, keep on going and not giving up.

xo

4 thoughts on “Dizzy

    • That is so true! I have to get out of bed and I have to be organised thanks to them. The little BGs help me prioritise what’s important when things are tough 🙂

Leave a Reply

