Waiting

image

I have been spending a lot of time in this room at the Royal Melbourne Hospital.  The chairs are comfortable and there is a music player, a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The time has been spent crocheting,  and talking to my in laws and Mr BG while we take turns in spending time with someone dear who is very ill.
The room was funded from proceeds from Dry July to aid adults suffering from cancer.  In fact there are signs everywhere in the hospital,  exhorting people to sign up for Dry July.  I haven’t signed up yet, but Clare has and I really urge people to donate or sign up.  No matter how nice this waiting room is, it’s not the place I want to be.

5 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. good luck with Dry July and with the waiting, it’s nice to know that money raised is going to such a good cause… unfortunately I know what that particular kind of waiting is like, I’m glad you have people with you and a crochet project…knitting was a bit of a saviour for me. Remember to be kind to yourself during this time.

Leave a Reply

