Post Christmas Op Shopping

I don’t do the post- Christmas sales, as a rule. Having worked on the other side of the counter as a uni student, I can honestly say shopping is not a therapeutic experience for me. But, as I left the house yesterday in a bit of a lather and jumped in the car, I found myself driving down the street to the centre of town, parked the car and emerged an hour later with a couple of bags of stuff. All. For. Me.

I was looking for a pair of jeans, standard blue and a pair of flats in a nude colour. I started off in the Red Cross Shop and emerged with a pair of flats (black) and two dresses. Ok, not exactly jeans and nude shoes, but they were there and I know I’ll wear them…It’s also a case of pot luck with op shops and charity stores, and you honestly don’t know what you’ll find!

Post Christmas opshopping

Each item was $12.95, which is a bit on the pricey side, but I had seen both dresses in the shops this season (retailing around $50 each) and the shoes had hardly any wear on them. If I had bought these brand new I would have been looking at over $200 combined, so it was a saving :).

Heading across the street to the local shopping centre I finally scored a pair of jeans in Rivers ($8) and ended up in Target for a pair of shoes ($30).

My Christmas money spent, I wanted to stop off and enjoy my purchases with a coffee, but sadly all my favourite coffee spots had taken a well-deserved holiday. Plus I also had to do what I originally came out to do, which was the weekly grocery shop :P.

2 thoughts on “Post Christmas Op Shopping

  1. My daughter gets some brilliant bargains in op shops – I must find the time to go have a browse. Pity about the coffee shops being closed, you needed a reward after that bit of clever shopping šŸ™‚

    • You could really spend all day op shopping, I know I have :). The good thing about cafes is that they will open up eventually, by which time I will have weaned myself off their yummy cakes and muffins! Happy New Year šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

