Secret Santa and Stockings

One of the best things about Christmas is the surprise of getting a present that you have no idea what you are getting. It could be the Secret Santa or Kris Kringle present from a work colleague, or a Twitter colleague like my lovely present of a string bag and note holder,

or a present from totally out of the blue of lip balm and American chocolates from my gorgeous girl Jenelle. I can attest to the yummy minted rose lip balm and I did eat a Hershey’s peppermint before the photo was taken!

I think that’s why my favourite part of Christmas was the stocking. Because we would write out a list we kinda knew what Santa would bring. However, Santa always managed to fill the stocking up withsurprises like lollies, chocolates and what mum called knick knacks that we loved. They were not that expensive, but it was the thrill of finding out what we were getting that was theΒ  I confess to say it has only been a few years since the stockings were retired for me by my mum and dad *squirm*.

If I had one wish for Christmas for myself it would be to have something nice in my stocking that was a total surprise- unfortunately my stockings are big enough to hold this surprise πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Secret Santa and Stockings

Leave a Reply

