10 things I will do when I’m a mum- guest blog by Miss BG

When Miss BG wishes to say what she wants to do when she grows up, she says

‘When I’m a mum, I’m…”

I do understand that- at her age, I remember thinking every grown up was a mummy or a daddy (mainly because most of the grownups I did know were a mummy or a daddy!).

Here is the current list, as dictated by Miss BG…

  • I am going to put fairy glitter in my hair
  • I am going to wear make up and lipstick and eyelash (mascara)
  • I want to go to the gym like mummy
  • Can I have that dress mummy? (four years old and already she wants to borrow my clothes)
  • Wear big shoes (well, she does that already)
  • I’m going to have babies (when asked how many she said 5, all girl babies)
  • Have keys like you
  • Drive in the front seat with you
  • Have a cup of tea in a teacup
  • Eat LOTS of chocolate
  • Live at home with you mummy*

The funny thing is, there are a lot of these things that I wanted to do when I was a grownup, especially the makeup, shoes and clothes. We’re quite alike in that regards, sometimes too much alike :).

*I know that’s 11, but this last one made me smile. I wanted the same thing when I was a little girl.

Do you remember what you wanted to do when you wre a grownup?

4 thoughts on “10 things I will do when I’m a mum- guest blog by Miss BG

Leave a Reply

