Emergency Blog Kitten, or a kick up the bum

Sourced from Tumblr

Sometimes writing calms me, other times, by articulating an inner rage, it fires me up.

Last night, I was writing a post and by the end of it, I was just plain grumpy after rehashing my woes. I stomped up to bed, and started to grouch to Mr BG who was reading.

He looked over at me. “And what have you you got a bee in your bonnet about this time?” he asked.

“Just the same things that have been buzzing around in my head for the past few weeks”‘ I replied with a smile.

And with that a lot of the rage began to fizzle. Maybe it was the fact I had been a little stressed about the house and had been relying on too much sugar to cope, which could account for feeling low and sorry for myself. Or maybe it was my no-nonsense husband giving me a dose of reality, or the proverbial kick up the bum. The ranty post got deleted this morning.

And the kitten? Well, it was too cute not to blog 🙂

2 thoughts on “Emergency Blog Kitten, or a kick up the bum

  1. It’s amazing how things look differently after a night’s sleep. Maybe we subconsciously think about things while we are sleeping. Always good to stop and reconsider before committing to print something that we may regret later.

Leave a Reply

