A little bit of history repeating

After having done Blogjune, I am back after a little break, which I definitely needed. I looked back at the posts from this year and last year’s Blogeverydayofjune challenge and I noticed a couple of similarities. Daylesford and memes popped up in both years and I never realised I’ve been giving Mr BG the same birthday dinner and birthday cake for a couple of years- LOL!

Taking a leaf out of Tania’s blog, I plan on taking part in the Week in the Life project. I’ll be bombarding people with a camera, collecting ephemera from the week, and bringing it all together in a book format. It will be like a little time capsule of the Bookgrrl family. I’m beginning to get a little bit excited, and bubbling with anticipation. It will also be a good excuse to keep on bumbling along in blogland :).

My blog break was spent playing around with google +, kid wrangling, learning about the Joomla! CMS and beginning to tinker with WordPress. I also got a chance to meet some lovely library bloggers at the Nudel Bar for a tweetup on Friday :).

And in other Bookgrrl news, Tiger the cat has returned from her RSPCA imprisonment holiday, wormed, vaccinated and micrchipped- and suffering from cat flu. I had never known a cat to sneeze and wheeze like she has, poor thing. It’s good to have her back.

 

Leave a Reply

