5 Books

@flexnib said “Feel free to share my five books” and I am graciously accepting this request!

1. Name the book you are currently reading

Bossypants by Tina Fey. Intelligent, funny and very self-deprecating. This will be great on the train tomorrow!

2. The last book I finished

That would be Jasper McFlea will not eat his tea, a cautionary tale for little children who do not eat from all the five food groups. The kids love the rhyming! The last book I finished which did not involve me reading it out to an attentive audience was Ken Follett Rise of Giants. Also a good read, no rhyming though…

3. The next book I want to read

I have Invisible cities by Italo Calvino beside my bed, which I really should read before it’s due back at the library. The book I REALLY want to read would be the 8th book in the Harry Potter series- it’ll probably never come out, but hope springs eternal 🙂

4. The last book I bought

Go the f*ck to sleep by Adam Mansbach from Booktopia. I know of a couple of people at work with young children who will appreciate the artwork and sentiments.

5. The last book I was given

Actually the last book I was given was The World of the Book from my Twitter kris kringle last Christmas!

Leave a comment