All is quiet on New Year’s Day…

U2, New Year’s Day

A world in white gets underway
I want to be with you
Be with you night and day
Nothing changes on New Year’s Day

It has been a quiet day, largely spent in the garden, although my world is green and brown rather than white!

While it feels just like any other day, it is usually a day of decisions and resolutions to many. As one year ends and another begins, it has taken on a day of being a turning point in people’s lives

So

1. Be brave. Meet whatever challenges or opportunities come my way this year. I think the first challenge may be turning 40 with grace and a big bang!

2. Learn to say no. I’m going to not volunteer for everything, because I can’t do it all- or rather I can do it, but in a half-assed way. I should accept my limitations and weaknesses and work to my strengths.

3. Remember what is most important- my little family, my friends, my health, both physical and mental. That may mean spending less time on the PC, which will be seen as a bonus by some :)…

oh, and brush up on my German and Italian, do more crochet and knitting, and read more…

One thought on “All is quiet on New Year’s Day…

  1. Pingback: Resolutions, or not | Justgirlwithshoes

Leave a Reply

