Communication Breakdown

If I seem a bit quiet on Monday in my usual haunts, ie Facebook and Twitter, it’s not because I’m ignoring you. I’m taking part in Communication Shutdown on Monday November 1 to raise awareness autism, and the idea is not to use Facebook or Twitter for 24 hours (I thought it was both when I signed up!).

The shutdown is aimed  at people outside the autism community and is supposed to simulate those feelings of frustration at the inability to properly communicate. As these two sites are the first two I check when I wake up in the morning, this is undoubtedly going to piss me off to no end.

Of course, I also have the options of email, blogging, texting, phoning someone and talking face-to-face to people tomorrow. However, from experience this STILL doesn’t mean I don’t always get my message across *sigh*…

 

One thought on “Communication Breakdown

  1. Pingback: Shutdown « Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum?

Leave a Reply

