I just don’t know what to do with myself

I am currently doing my first assignment for IT project management, which involves developing a project charter for a student conference- I think. The assignment is so poorly worded that most of the discussion amongst students has been on what the lecturer actually wants!

“I want a go on the computer,” says Master BG.
“Ok when I’ve finished,” I grin.
“When will that be?”
“Oh  about 12 o’clock tonight!” (which is somewhat lost on him owing to his inability to tell the time- when it’s light he gets up, when it’s dark he goes to bed…)

“Mummy you should close down all those windows, you have too many pen…” he pipes up from beside me- The playdoh has lost its allure.
“You’re a bossy boots!” I retort.
“What’s a bossy boots?”
“Someone who tells mummy what to do and Sean, a little word of advice- Noone tells mummy what to do!”

Normal programming will resume following the lodgement of this assignment.

2 thoughts on “I just don’t know what to do with myself

Leave a Reply

