Ferris Bueller, you’re my hero.

RIP John Hughes– your movies were there for me through my awkward teenage years of the 80s.

I watched the Breakfast Club on video at my friend Bernadette’s house, and my copy of Ferris Bueller’s Day Off which I taped from the TV broke after watching it so many times. My DVD copy comes out occasionally when I’m home alone :).

I loved Pretty in Pink, not just for Molly Ringwald, but for the cool soundtrack too. In fact, John Hughes introduced me to more music than I care to remember, Echo and the Bunnymen, OMD, The Smiths and New Order.

Thank you for the films and thank you for the music.

Leave a Reply

