T-shirt weather

Just back from Sydney and the 40th birthday- it was fun :).

A very Sydney moment- coming into Circular Quay railway station and the three things you see are the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House and a ferry coming in- all on a sunny June afternoon. It’s a sight which still fills me with awe.

It made me think of other moments which make me glad to be alive.

  • walking out of work late one night, then turning around to see the building lit up and realising I was working in one of the most beautiful buildings in Australia;
  • having lunch overlooking the Paris end of Collins Street;
  • finishing my first fun run last month
  • Sunday morning bacon and eggs with my friend who just celebrated his 40th birthday and his family, with background music supplied by The Lucksmiths
  • coming off the plane today to be greeted by my dad and my son, whose first words to me after hello were “Can I go on a big plane like you Mummy?’
Leave a Reply

