And I just can’t contain this feeling that remains

I decided to name my blog after one of my favourite pop songs by The La’s. To me it is the perfect pop song- short, simple with a catchy guitar at the start to hook you in (a lot like “Satisfaction” by The Rolling Stones).

The song always evoked for me a boy having a crush on a girl; someone whom he has seen from afar and can’t get out of his head, or his blood. She’s a girl who seems so inaccessible, yet at the last moment, she’s there and wants to be with him.

The song could very well be about drugs. Yet there is also nothing as intoxicating as that flush of starry-eyed love, when you realise that the person of your dreams has feelings for you, when you feel like pinching yourself just to make sure it is real.

I love the song, because it’s my story.

Leave a Reply

