Come on get happy…

Happiness is…
…not having to wait 10 minutes for a suburban train to take you around the Loop on a cold morning;
…having a productive exchange with my boss and getting ongoing feedback for current work;
…speaking up at a meeting and been listened to and valued- a particular fave owing to the fact that there’s an assumption because I work part-time, I only use half my brain;
…having a lovely lunch with an old friend;
…coming home to a family who jump up at the sound of my key in the lock.

I did have a good day 🙂

p.s. a confession- I didn’t really want lunch to end

Leave a Reply

