Finished Business No 2- Bibs and washer

This was one of the mini projects I started on my holiday overseas. I used a pattern from Cute and Easy Crochet by Nikki Trench, with some lovely soft (and quite pricey) cotton yarn from a local Ballarat yarn store. The washer was something I did to use up more of the yarn.

My sister was pregnant and I didn’t knpw the sex of the baby, so the two bibs I made, represent what I thought she was having (another boy) and what she actually had (a beautiful girl). I made significiant headway with it in Florence when we had no tablet and internet access for about three days, but I had to send it home when in Ireland because it was taking up too much room.

The first bib needed a bit of sewing in of the yarn, and the second needed sewing in and the edging and ties crocheted. The washer, done in a simple double crochet, needed a few more rows and the edging completed.

image

These are the little projects, I have somewhat bigger ones to face next :)

Leave a Reply

