Finished Business No 1- Amigurumi Doll

I am beginning to tick off the unfinished craft projects, one by one. My preferred time is at night time, sitting on the sofa, but I have been able to squeeze in an hour or two during the day while the kids are at school/kinder, or while I was waiting for my laundry to dry at the laundromat!
The first craft project I finished off was my first amigurumi, a doll which came in a kit. The crochet was easy, just double crochet, but I may need to swap to a smaller hook to get the correct tension. In hindsight, I should have simply sewed in as I went along, but it tends to make an enjoyable pastime somewhat tedious :)
This was the image
Amigurumi packet

And this was the finished product.
Finished Amigurumi Doll

There was supposed to be orange yarn with which to make a flower, and as there wasn’t any in the pack, I made do with leftover white yarn.
Will celebrate with a cuppa…

4 Comments

Filed under bookgrrl, craft

4 responses to “Finished Business No 1- Amigurumi Doll

  1. Tony

    I got a bear in the same series (now to learn how to crochet)

  2. I love that you are finishing stuff…you may just get me to do the same… :)

Leave a Reply

