2012- game on!

If you’re reading this with a slightly pained look in your eyes and a headache, I hope your New Year celebrations were a blast :)

Rather than make resolutions that will get forgotten in the maelstrom of daily life, I’m making a to-do list, right here and now. It will be here so I can tick things off as they get accomplished. There will be other things that will go on this list, but for today’s brainstorm there is enough!

Blog

  • Write every day- I realise now that while I may not publish a post every day, I do write every day- it is something of a compulsion and the day does not feel right unless I have sat in fron of the pc and written something.
  • Self-host, which basically means new URL, and other fun stuff.
  • Survey my readers so I know who you are, what you like and what you want.
  • Tinker with look of blog- am on somewhat of a tinkering drive at home.
  • Blog 2-3 times per week

Challenges

  • #exercisestreak¬† which is an idea inspired by Kelly to have as many consecutive days of exercise as possible.
  • friday photos on flickr which will also be posted on Twitter with the #fp2012 tag
  • revise my Italian for an upcoming trip, which will be revealed soon
  • crochet project for my sister, which will also be revealed soon!

House

  • Back deck sanded and oiled
  • Paving done in backyard
  • Lounge room painted
  • Skirting boards and doors¬† in house sanded and painted
  • Front verandah boards replaced

Work

Be more professional- a tad airy fairy, but try and find the passion that I feel I have lost in my job.

Family

  • institute one on one time with every BG
  • help out in Master BG’s class once a month
  • help out in Miss BG’s kinder once a term

Personal

  • Be true to myself
  • Trust my personal trainer with my personal fitness and weightloss goals
  • Have fun and enjoy life

I’m hoping for a fun-packed 2012 :)

7 Comments

Filed under bookgrrl

7 responses to “2012- game on!

  1. Kerrib

    Happy 2012 to you bookgrrl – may your year be filled with blog goodness, family happiness & personal fulfillment. Now pls tell me more about this Italy trip, despite being way jealous, i am very keen to live out some dolce vita travel adventures through your blogpisodes.

  2. gigglesigh

    They sound like great achievable goals and I hope you will look back at these at the end of 2012 and be proud. Can’t wait to hear more about the Italian trip – tell me MOAR!!! :)

  3. Heather Marsh

    You certainly have many and varied goals. You sound as though you lead a well rounded life. Have a great 2012.

  4. Pingback: Looking back and moving forward | There she goes

Leave a Reply

