Second hand Rose

Day 2 of my ‘me holiday’ saw me traipsing in Brunswick and Fitzroy looking for op shop and vintage bargains. I used to hate the fact when I was a teenager, that my mum would op shop (she has volunteered on and off over the years for Vinnies). Now it’s a case of ‘Oooh! Op shop!’ whenever I’m in a new town, or place.

Highlights of my day included

Savers- great array of clothing in good nick, and the most amazing selection of bags in all shapes, sizes and colours. Scored a little straw tote for Miss BG for $2.99.

Miss BG-sized tote

I also found a man’s shirt for myself to wear with jeans. I loved the retro pattern :)

My new man's shirt

Poppet- In Scotchmer Street, North Fitzroy which in itself is a lovely place to visit. I bought a navy top which would look great with gray or red pants, preferably capris.

T2 in Brunswick Street, which I dropped into on my way to Hunter Gatherer. and glad I stopped by. They had a sale on teapots and I got a little one for $10.00. Of course I had to get some tea to go with it…

Teapot from T2

Lunch at Nihonbashi Zen- a little restaurant tucked away in a basement in Chinatown near Russell Street. I’ve walked past it heaps of times and had a lovely time there.

My next days off next week will be spent a little closer to home, but should be just as delightful…

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Second hand Rose

  1. Hoi

    I LOVE OP SHOPPING! I don’t care what they say but I totally love visiting op shops whenever I go, next time you come to Perth, email me and I will let know the best ones in town!!

  2. *drool* I luurrvve that teapot! :)

  3. I’m so jealous of the statement “Day 2 of my “me” holiday”. Need a break myself, but too tired to plan it.

  4. I really just want to teleport to all of these places!!

Leave a Reply

